Skip to content

Big In Japan

March 9, 2010
by

God bless your crooked little heart. 

God damn there’s always such a big temptation to be good.

I don’t need no makeup, I got real scars.  I got hair on my chest; I look good without a shirt.

I spent all my money Mexican whorehouse, baby, across the street from a Catholic church.  Wiped off my revolver, put it under my burgundy shirt.

Some men are searchin for the Holy Grail, but there ain’t nothin sweeter than ridin’ a rail.

He took a hundred dollars offa Slaughterhouse Joe, bought a brand new Michigan 20-gauge, got all liquored up on that roadhouse corn, blew a hole in the hood of a yellow Corvette.

I fell into the ocean when you became my wife.  Risked it all against the sea to have a better life.

Well he once killed a man with a guitar string.  He’s been seen at the table with kings.  Well he once saved a baby from drowning.  There are those who say beneath his coat there are wings 

And the army ants, they leave nothing but the bone.  Well the earth died screaming while I lay dreaming of you.

Wasted and wounded.

Devastation wagon.

Review mirror.

I think I’ll have the veal, a lovely meal.  That’s how I feel.  Oh, may I use your skull for a bowl?

And all of this.    But mostly, it’s this.  God damn, we’re lucky to have him around.

One Comment leave one →
  1. David permalink
    March 10, 2010 9:03 am

    Fuckin A. Fuckin B and C, too.

Leave a Reply

