Skip to content

Travel Day

February 25, 2010
by

I finished the bar yesterday afternoon. I’ll spend most of today traveling back to DC via Laguardia, BWI, and Union Station.

In lieu of actual blogging, I’ll leave you with a riddle of sorts:

Did I write “for entertainment purposes only” in large green letters on the first page of the Bible left in my hotel room by the Gideons?

While my sheer joy in blasphemy is well-documented, my aversion to vandalism also runs strong.

So did I do it?

Also, here’s a short list of places I would move to before Albany:

Sobibor
Darfur
The Ninth Ward
Appalachia
Bridgeport

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JoJo permalink
    February 25, 2010 11:56 am

    any resemblances to persons living or dead is purely coincidental

  2. Barry permalink*
    February 25, 2010 12:15 pm

    That was my second choice.

  3. JoJo permalink
    February 25, 2010 1:04 pm

    before beginning one of his novels- breakfast of champions, a quick internet search is telling me- kurt vonnegut wrote ‘all persons living or dead are purely coincidental, and should not be construed.’

    i’ve always enjoyed that.

Leave a Reply

