Skip to content

To The 143 People Who Have Found This Blog by Searching for Bill the Cat

January 23, 2010
by

I still remember my eyes welling up when I read the final Bloom County. Opus walked off the edge of the comic strip as the background faded to whiteness.  Since then,  I have come to understand a lot of the content that was over my 8-year old head.  The humor holds up, and the storylines mirroring events of the day are dead-on satire.  Bill’s run for president marred by Bob Woodward’s investigative journalism/hatchet job, the Rushdie-inspired Mary Kay crusade against Opus’ anti-makeup blasphemy.  Oh man, I love that comic.

Ack thppt

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jimbo permalink
    November 24, 2011 2:20 am

    #1/143 checking in (evidently). Incidentally, I’d have probably gotten here sooner if you’d tagged this post with “THPBT!” I was born in ’75, so I missed a lot of it when it was still relevant, too.

Leave a Reply

