Skip to content

Thanks, Ray!

December 17, 2009
by

I just got my free, autographed copy of The Origin of Species from Ray Comfort’s ministry, complete with the plagiarized introduction. Ho hum. One thing worth mentioning was that when I opened the book for the first time, an enormous moth flew out, smacked into the wall, and fell to the floor.

Upon closer inspection, I saw that the bug was not a bug, but a cleverly designed gospel tract in the shape of a bug. The Christian message is printed on the paper wings, and the body is made of thin metal wire and a rubber band. When you twist it, the rubber band coils, priming the contraption for flight. The whole thing creates a very nice effect; I confess to being very startled when it flew out of the book.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 3:41 pm

    I got the same thing in mine. Startled me at first. I thought a bug had somehow gotten trapped in the book!

    • Barry permalink*
      December 17, 2009 3:44 pm

      Ryan, my first thought was “how did it survive in there for so long”. By the time I was done thinking that, I saw what it was. I nearly pooped myself, too.

Leave a Reply

