Skip to content

A Little Blogkeeping

August 25, 2009
by

I have been away and both of my co-bloggers suffer from an identical form of narcolepsy*, so Is It Luck has been quiet since before the weekend.

I have a few spam baiting posts coming up- probably tomorrow. I am sure that some bit of news will outrage me to the point of saying “fuck” a bunch of times, and as you should know by now, that’s the basis for about twelve seventeenths of my blogging.

In the meantime, there are two websites I encourage you to visit. They will make you a well-rounded person.

Alexis Lloyd is a technologist, a designer, and a teacher. I have yet to see any of her work even come close to sucking. While it’s true that she has worked for some major universities and media businesses, I happen to think her most important design work was for a humble little blog called Is It Luck. Actually, everything she does is aesthetically delightful, and lest you question her sense of humor, I direct you to the ad generator.

Jonah Goldwater is a philosopher who cares deeply about baseball.
Jonah Goldwater is a baseball fan who cares deeply about philosophy. I wasn’t sure which sentence to use, because they are both jammed so tightly into his identity (itself often found somewhere between his oligodendrocytes and his pseudostratified ciliated epithelia), I had to go with both. Regardless of his cells, his column at The Faster Times is wonderful. When people ask what’s the use of philosophy, direct them to Jonah’s writing. He consistently shows that applying careful thought to any subject is its own delight.

*My narcoleptic co-bloggers are cuties. One has a huge nose, the other an enormous chin. When they conk out at the keyboard, one leaves screen after screen of the letter “G”, nasally-generated. Chin guy rides the spacebar like there’s no tomorrow (and if his narcolepsy is in full gear, there may not be a tomorrow for him. But there’s usually a next day.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JoJo permalink
    August 25, 2009 10:36 pm

    I too broke your tv!

  2. David permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:30 pm

    Blogkeep this.

Leave a Reply

