Skip to content

Stuff + The Internet = ?

July 29, 2009
by

My friend recently sent me a link to an article about the ups and downs of internet fridges.  It got me thinking.  What items would most benefit from a dash of connectivity?  More importantly, what items really don’t need it?

A partial list:Not that it wouldn't be convenient...
Snake

Trashcan

Book

Dog

Watermelon

Baseball Glove

Me

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Internet! permalink
    July 29, 2009 11:34 pm

    I throw a lot of stuff away accidentally, so having the Internet in my trashcan might…no, wait, that would be horrible.

    And having Google see how much I drink wouldn’t be that cool either…
    I don’t want an Internet fridge. I will take my chances with my Ham Radio Ice-box, thank you very much.

  2. Barry permalink*
    July 30, 2009 4:36 pm

    Mmmm…Ham.

  3. Jeff permalink
    August 1, 2009 8:56 pm

    Ten years ago, I read an article about an internet-connected toaster that would burn onto your toast a graphic indicating the current day’s weather. But I guess it didn’t catch on.

Leave a Reply

