Skip to content

Things I Want to Hear People From Boston Say

June 3, 2009

1. Mark and Donna hoarded gourds in cardboard boxes.

2. When I was in the Marine Corps, we were so poor we built a scoreboard out of floorboards.

3. I come from a sucky city.

I kid because I love

I kid because I love

Special thanks to ASM, who probably doesn’t want to be associated with this post any more explicitly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    June 3, 2009 6:58 pm

    Boston is for the birds. I hate Youkilis more than any other player in major league baseball, including Jonathan Papelbon who went the prom with my girlfriend. I’m not shitting about that either.

  2. Barry permalink*
    June 3, 2009 7:01 pm

    Don’t be so myopic, David (if that is your real name). Boston’s a great city. There’s more to it than just the Red Sox.

    Also:
    Ian Faith: The Boston gig has been cancelled…
    David St. Hubbins: What?
    Ian Faith: Yeah. I wouldn’t worry about it though, it’s not a big college town.

  3. Kimmy permalink
    June 5, 2009 1:19 am

    Things I want people from Boston to say: “Come back Kim, we have a job for you!”

Leave a Reply

