Skip to content

Welcome Turks and Iraqi!

May 22, 2009
by

From time to time, people ask me if we can track the visitors to the blog in any way. Google Analytics allows us to see how many people visit, what web browsers they use, and a bunch of other information short of their addresses or identities. It’s kind of bizarre, actually. I can easily find out how many times Is It Luck has been viewed on an iPhone (21), or what percentage of visits to the blog have been made on a browser called Opera (0.7%). I don’t even know what Opera is. Yes, I do.


By far, my favorite feature of Google Analytics is called “map overlay”. Depending on what map I view, it shows the countries, states, and cities our visits come from. Suffice it to say, I mostly use this information in late-night emails to Ian. When I get all excited about visits from new countries, he’s my go-to pester target. I thought you all might appreciate a look, though.
<3,
b
P.S. – In response to reader demands, we have put more posts on the main page of the blog. Less pokin’ around. Enjoy.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

