Skip to content

Meet the New Maniac, Same as the Old Maniac

April 3, 2009
by


A few days ago, I elegantly blogged about the wicked laws endorsed by Hamid Karzai. Today, I learned that some equally bloodthirsty shit is going on in Iraq. Now, I am not saying that these people deserved to live under the brutal Ba’athist and Taliban regimes, but things like these make me increasingly less confident that they were worth one drop of American blood.


Also, I’d like to take a moment to welcome Iowa to the 21st century.
One Comment leave one →
  1. David permalink
    April 3, 2009 5:08 pm

    As a loyal reader, I am asking you to get rid of the “Is It Luck?” language on the right of the screen. Every time I see it, the White Snake song, “Is This Love” pops into my head and I can’t get it out. Thanks in advance.

    -Davey

    PS http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujnH4yNqL8E

Leave a Reply

